

Queensland

Youth Justice (Monitoring Device Conditions) Amendment Regulation 2024

Subordinate Legislation 2024 No. 165

made under the

Youth Justice Act 1992

Contents

		Page
1	Short title	2
2	Commencement	2
3	Regulation amended	2
4	Amendment of s 4A (Geographical area for court)	2
5	Amendment of sch 1AA (Geographical area for child to live in)	3

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Youth Justice (Monitoring Device Conditions) Amendment Regulation 2024.*

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 28 August 2024.

3 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the Youth Justice Regulation 2016.

4 Amendment of s 4A (Geographical area for court)

Section 4A(e) to (k)—

omit, insert—

- (e) Cleveland
- (f) Coolangatta
- (g) Hervey Bay
- (h) Ipswich
- (i) Mackay
- (j) Maryborough
- (k) Mount Isa
- (1) Pine Rivers
- (m) Redcliffe
- (n) Richlands
- (o) Rockhampton
- (p) Southport
- (q) Toowoomba
- (r) Townsville

5 Amendment of sch 1AA (Geographical area for child to live in)

(1) Schedule 1AA, part 1, after '4070,'—

insert—

4073, 4074, 4075, 4076, 4077, 4078, 4101, 4102, 4103, 4104, 4105, 4106, 4107, 4108, 4109, 4110, 4111, 4112,

(2) Schedule 1AA, part 1, after '4119,'—

insert—

4120, 4121, 4122,

(3) Schedule 1AA, part 1, after '4133,'—

insert-

4151, 4152, 4153, 4154, 4155, 4156, 4157, 4158, 4159, 4160, 4161, 4163, 4164, 4165, 4169, 4170, 4171, 4172, 4173, 4174, 4179,

(4) Schedule 1AA, part 1, after '4280,'—

insert-

4300, 4301, 4303, 4304, 4346,

(5) Schedule 1AA, part 1, after '4521,'—

insert—

4659, 4662, 4710, 4711, 4750, 4751,

(6) Schedule 1AA, part 2—

insert—

4178

Lytton, Wynnum, Wynnum West

s	5

4305	Basin Pocket, Brassall, Churchill, Coalfalls, Eastern Heights, East Ipswich, Flinders View, Ipswich, Leichhardt, Moores Pocket, Newtown, North Ipswich, North Tivoli, One Mile, Raceview, Sadliers Crossing, Tivoli, West Ipswich, Woodend, Wulkuraka, Yamanto
4306	Amberley, Barellan Point, Blacksoil, Chuwar, Deebing Heights, Goolman, Haigslea, Ironbark, Karalee, Karrabin, Mount Marrow, Muirlea, Pine Mountain, Purga, Ripley, South Ripley, Swanbank, Thagoona, Walloon, White Rock, Willowbank
4340	Ashwell, Ebenezer, Jeebropilly, Lanefield, Rosewood, Tallegalla, The Bluff, Woolshed
4650	Aldershot, Duckinwilla, Dundathu, Granville, Island Plantation, Maryborough, Maryborough West, Prawle, St Helens, Tandora, Walkers Point
4655	Booral, Bunya Creek, Craignish, Dundowran, Dundowran Beach, Eli Waters, Hervey Bay, Kawungan, Nikenbah, Pialba, Point Vernon, River Heads, Scarness, Sunshine Acres, Susan River, Takura, Toogoom, Torquay, Urangan, Urraween, Walliebum, Walligan, Wondunna
4660	Cherwell

4700	Allenstown, Depot Hill, Fairy Bower, Port Curtis, Rockhampton City, The Range, Wandal, West Rockhampton
4701	Berserker, Frenchville, Ironpot, Kawana, Koongal, Lakes Creek, Limestone Creek, Mount Archer, Nankin, Nerimbera, Norman Gardens, Park Avenue, Rockyview, Sandringham, The Common
4702	Alton Downs, Bouldercombe, Cawarral, Coorooman, Coowonga, Dalma, Etna Creek, Gracemere, Kabra, Kalapa, Midgee, Mount Chalmers, Nine Mile, Parkhurst, Pink Lily, South Yaamba, Stanwell, The Caves, Tungamull
4703	Barmaryee, Bondoola, Causeway Lake, Cobraball, Cooee Bay, Hidden Valley, Kinka Beach, Lammermoor, Mulambin, Mulara, Rosslyn, Tanby, Taranganba, Taroomball, Yeppoon
4740	Alexandra, Andergrove, Bakers Creek, Balnagowan, Beaconsfield, Blacks Beach, Chelona, Cremorne, Dolphin Heads, Dumbleton, East Mackay, Eimeo, Erakala, Foulden, Glenella, Homebush, Mackay Harbour, McEwens Beach, Mount Pleasant, Nindaroo, North Mackay, Ooralea, Paget, Racecourse, Richmond, Rosella, Rural View, Sandiford, Slade Point, South Mackay, Te Kowai, The Leap, West Mackay
4741	Farleigh, Pleystowe

Endnotes

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 22 August 2024.
- 2 Notified on the Queensland legislation website on 23 August 2024.
- 3 The administering agency is the Department of Youth Justice.

© State of Queensland 2024